Bookworm Turn Ons

No this is not about erotica literature or what turns me on at night. This is about a whole new level of turn ons: books or should I say bookish things.  What excites or delights me the most ? Let’s find out !

The Smell of Books

Sometimes I just open a random new book and smell the hell out of it. There’s something so peaceful to it. Am I the only one?

Image result for smelling books gif

Gorgeous Book Covers

I think the saying : “Don’t judge a book by the cover” , applies to ANYTHING but books LOL I know we are all guilty of that.

Free Bookmarks

You know when you buy books from libraries and they randomly put bookmarks in the bag or in the book?

i owe you GIF by GIPHY Studios Originals

 

Someone Reading A Book You Recommended

If they like it, 100x points for them, but if they didn’t like it it’s more discussion time ! But either way : hells kitchen thank you GIF by HULU

Finding A New Favourite Book

You know that moment where you read a sentence and you are so amazed by the writing or everything just clicks and the book makes sense. You are realizing slowly that not only your love for this book just begins but it will last forever.

real housewives of atlanta burn GIF by Identity

Bookmail

Super excited when I go home and I see a bookmail waiting for me. It’s like Christmas in summer ! gift reacting

Seeing A Stranger Super Focusing On A Book

On a train, a bus or even just sitting in the park, my eyes immediately go toward The Reader.

neil patrick harris thanks GIF

Finishing A Really Long Book or Series

proud self five GIF by Zara Larsson

People Asking You About Books

you got this naturi naughton GIF by Power

Once it begins, there’s no way to stop me. You are warned.

The Sight of Bookshelves Packed With Books

I find that looking at my bookshelves have a very therapeutic effect on me, it relaxes me. It’s not even organized or anything but it feels like just the mere sight of books reassures me. They are telling me, welcome Home.

IMG_0197
(c) Trang-Bookidote – featuring my old bookshelves hehe

 

When a Book Ending Takes On an Unexpected Turn

loop oh snap GIF

You’re so absorbed by the book that you don’t realize where you are anymore

pulp fiction art GIF

Did you have your own bookworm turn ons that you would like to add on the list? Can you relate to these points too? LOL Let me know in the comments below!

Similar posts, see also: 

Signs You’re Addicted to Books

Bookish Pet Peeves

 

trangsignature

INSTAGRAM – FACEBOOK – GOODREADS – TWITTER

 

45 thoughts on “Bookworm Turn Ons

  1. I’m with you about the covers. I don’t know how many times I’ve been burned by a great cover hiding a crappy story 😦

    And I really liked that gif about talking about books. So true! I have to remember that most people I interact with in real life just aren’t into books so now I tend to save all that enthusiasm for blog. At least I get affirmation and stuff on that.

    Speaking of, I just wrote a post about book honesty and reviewing. I mentioned Danielle from BVT but I thought I had a similar discussion with you. However, I couldn’t find anything to link to. Am I imagining that conversation?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. HAH we are all guilty of book covers 🤣 I know when people approach me about books they ignore that a book dragon has been waiting inside me ready to be unleashed 😏

      Omg that is so cool! I have to read it! And yes we did talk about it but in a different conversations LOL once on one of your post and the on one of my posts 🤔 I can try to find it I think it was on one of my Monthly Wrap Ups and your post was one of those 2 star books 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries. Especially if it spanned different posts. And it was in the comments, that would probably be why I couldn’t find it. I was looking for a post 😀

        And definitely a thumbs up to the book dragon. Sometimes people just don’t know what they’re getting into when they ask 🙂

        Like

    2. I once asked Ursula K. Leguin if she knew of any really different fantasy novels because the covers made them all sound and look alike. She said that was because they had mostly become alike and suggested “The Wizard of Pigeons.”

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a lot of down time at work, so I always read and people are constantly asking me about what I’m reading or asking for recommendations. Once I start, I have a hard time stopping. I’m sure I’ve made a few people late getting back to their desks haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes! To everything in the post!! That feeling when you start a book and realise that you are really enjoying it and the writing is really good? That feeling is one of the best feelings. Also, I regularly do the smelling book thing. It’s just…such a good feeling, innit?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. To be honest? All of these are relatable. Especially the one about the smell of books which is one of the reasons that I hardly read E-books. I always loved the smell (and feel ) of books.
    But all these others are so true as well: and quite honestly nothing really come close to that feeling of reading a very cool book! Fun post ! 😊😊

    Like

  5. When people ask me about books they tend to regret it because I will go on for ages. Someone once asked me for some book recommendations and after about ten minutes they had to tell me to stop because I’d given them more books than they could read in a year! 😀
    Also I love the smell of books, I always read on my Kindle just because it’s easier for commuting but nothing can beat a physical book and the way it smells can it?
    Great post Trang 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My kids reading my books! Or someone commenting on the book I read on the train just to say that “it was so good and …” 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You always. without question, have to smell those new books you’ve just bought. And then maybe smell your favourite too, inhale the looooove! This entire post is 100% accurate XD

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes to all of these thing!! There’s no grater accomplishment than having someone love a book you recommend! I’ve told literally everyone I know to read Six of Crows and it makes me so happy when they end up enjoying it. It even ended up being one of my cousin’s favorite books!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Yes yes yes yes to all of these! I love smelling books haha and whenever someone reads a book I recommended, it makes me the happiest person on earth, it’s one of the best feelings ever, that’s for sure ❤ ❤ ❤ I think I'm the only one that doesn't really care for bookmarks, though, as I am always using random pieces of paper and travel tickets and such hahahaha. 🙂
    Loved this post!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow this is so relatable!! I love beautiful book covers too. In the past, I used to buy books just solely based on the beautiful cover and I may have bought some..questionable books that weren’t that good haha. BUT THE COVER was great!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Haha that last gif is so funny! And true, I love unexpected endings. I also enjoy spotting people reading books on the train and subtly trying to see what it is they’re reading. I don’t get asked enough about books although I’m proud if people ask me for some ‘good titles’. I still love bookmail… even when I know what’s coming, it’s like my birthday every time. A package, for me, with something in it that is going to make me happy! 3 times a hit!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yesss!
    I recently introduced one of my favourite author’s book to a friend and she’s super into them now. A new book is coming out in October and we decided to read it together ❤

    I'm a sucker for lovely covers as well for sure 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. “No this isn’t about what turns me on at night” 😂 I absolutely love this post. I agree with all of it. And we’re all guilty as book lovers of all the things you’ve listed. This is an awesome post.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. You are hilarious as ever. I always try to steal a glance at what others read in a public place. Often it would lead to exchanging smiles with a fellow book worm, which is definitely a turn on (in an innocent kinda way, of course). And a huge YES to everything else you mentioned here.

    Like

Leave a comment